site stats

Beyonce Announces New Destiny’s Child Music

6 years ago by Nadya Vlassoff

Destiny’s Child will release the compilation album “Love Songs” on January 29

Beyonce announced that Destiny’s Child will release new music in January on “Love Songs” after the all-girl group took an eight year hiatus from the studio.

On January 29, Destiny’s Child will release the compilation album “Love Songs” which features the the new song “Nuclear” produced by Pharrell Williams. “Love Songs” will be largely made up of several previously recorded romantic songs along with one new tune from the group.

“I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years,” Beyoncé announced on her Facebook page.

“Love Songs” is the second compilation album from Beyonce, Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams and the first Destiny’s child album since “Destiny Fulfilled” in 2004.

Destiny’s Child has sold over 50 million albums worldwide and the trio is considered to be one of the most successful female acts of all time.

Beyoncé will soon headline the halftime show at Super Bowl XLVII in New Orleans and is currently working on a new solo album.

“I’ve been working with Pharrell and Timbaland and Justin Timberlake and Dream,” Beyoncé said in an interview with GQ on the direction of her new album. “We all started in the 90s, when R&B was the most important genre, and we all kind of want that back: the feeling that music gave us.”

Check out the full track listing for the new Destiny’s Child album “Love Songs” below:

Destiny’s Child – “Love Songs”

1. Cater 2 U
2. Killing Time
3. Second Nature
4. Heaven
5. Now That Shes Gone
6. Brown Eyes
7. If
8. Emotion
9. If You Leave (feat Next)
10. T-Shirt
11. Temptation
12. Say My Name (Timbaland Remix)
13. Love
14. Nuclear

Pre-order “Love Songs” at Amazon ahead of the January 29 release.

What do you think?

Nadya Vlassoff joined The Deadbolt in 2009 and currently serves as associate content director and contributing editor. A former writer for the boutique apparel and accessories blog, Nadya has interviewed and worked with a variety of top names in pop culture, fashion, entertainment and sports.