Dancing with the Stars Set for Season 14

7 years ago by Nadya Vlassoff

Dancing With the Stars returns to the ABC airwaves on Monday, March 18 with 12 new contestants ready to compete for the coveted Mirror Ball trophy. As always, the Dancing with the Stars field is filled with a colourful group of celebrities, including pro athletes like Donald Driver and Martina Navritalova, super hotties like William Levy and Maria Menounos, and the eye-brow raising like Jaleel White and Gavin Degraw.

So, who has the edge this year? Although Donald Driver has a Superbowl ring with the Green Bay Packers, Latin TV star William Levy has a pretty good chance in this season’s competition, especially with partner Cheryl Burke. Will a dark horse win the trophy this year? Perhaps Jaleel White will use a few Urkel moves to waltz away the winner?

But DWTS has proven that even if you are a favorite, it doesn’t mean you will win (I still contend that Mel B. was robbed, ROBBED!).

Here’s a breakdown of teams on this season of Dancing with the Stars, with each celebrity contestant and their dance pasrtners:

Team Driving Miss Peta
Donald Driver & Peta Murgatroyd

Team Gavin
Gavin DeGraw & Karina Smirnoff

Team Gladys Knight
Gladys Knight & Tristan MacManus

Team Wagannbuns
Jack Warner & Anna Trebunskaya

Team Jaleel
Jaleel White & Kym Johnson

Team KMark
Katherine Jenkins & Mark Ballas

Team Menough
Maria Menounos & Derek Hough

Team Sweetspot
Martina Navratilova & Tony Dovolani

Melissa Gilbert & Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Team Rochee
Roshon Fegan & Chelsie Hightower

Team SherVal
Sherri Shepherd & Val Chmerkovskiy

Team William Levy
William Levy & Cheryl Burke

What do you think?

Nadya Vlassoff

Nadya Vlassoff joined The Deadbolt in 2009 and currently serves as associate content director and contributing editor. A former writer for the boutique apparel and accessories blog MelroseStreet.com, Nadya has interviewed and worked with a variety of top names in pop culture, fashion, entertainment and sports.