FOX Releases Winter Premiere Dates

3 years ago by admin

FOX has released the upcoming winter premiere dates for new series COOPER BARRETT’S GUIDE TO SURVIVING LIFE, BORDERTOWN, SECOND CHANCE and LUCIFER. Also returning series premieres for NEW GIRL, AMERICAN IDOL and HELL’S KITCHEN. In addition, BROOKLYN NINE-NINE will move to Tuesdays, joining GRANDFATHERED and THE GRINDER, each in new time periods.

AMERICAN IDOL returns for its 15th and final season with a two-night, four-hour premiere on Wednesday, January 6 and Thursday, January 7th. Here’s the full listing for FOX winter premiere dates including new time periods for existing series from the FOX press release:

Sunday, Jan. 3:

8:00-8:30 PM                                      THE SIMPSONS (Winter Return)

8:30-9:00 PM                                      COOPER BARRETT’S GUIDE TO SURVIVING LIFE

(Series Premiere)

9:00-9:30 PM                                      FAMILY GUY (Winter Return)

9:30-10:00 PM                                    BORDERTOWN (Series Premiere)


Monday, Jan. 4

8:00-10:00 PM                                    SUPERHUMAN (Two-Hour Special)


Tuesdays, beginning Jan. 5:

8:00-8:30 PM                                      NEW GIRL (Season Premiere)

8:30-9:00 PM                                      GRANDFATHERED (Time Period Premiere)

9:00-9:30 PM                                      BROOKLYN NINE-NINE (Time Period Premiere)

9:30-10:00 PM                                    THE GRINDER (Time Period Premiere)


Wednesday, Jan. 6:

8:00-10:00 PM                                    AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part One)


Thursdays, beginning Jan. 7:

8:00-10:00 PM                                    AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part Two)


Friday, Jan. 8:

8:00-10:00 PM                                    MASTERCHEF JUNIOR

(Winter Return/Special Two-Hour Episode)


Sundays, beginning Jan. 10:

7:30-8:00 PM                                      BOB’S BURGERS (Winter Return)

8:00-8:30 PM                                      THE SIMPSONS

8:30-9:00 PM                                      COOPER BARRETT’S GUIDE TO SURVIVING LIFE

9:00-9:30 PM                                      FAMILY GUY

9:30-10:00 PM                                    BORDERTOWN


Wednesdays, beginning Jan. 13:

8:00-9:00 PM                                      AMERICAN IDOL (Time Period Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    SECOND CHANCE (Series Premiere)


Fridays, beginning Jan. 15:

8:00-9:00 PM                                      MASTERCHEF JUNIOR

9:00-10:00 PM                                    HELL’S KITCHEN (Season Premiere)


Sunday, Jan. 24

10:00-11:00 PM ET/                           THE X-FILES (Season Premiere, Part One)

7:00-8:00 PM PT


Mondays, beginning Jan. 25

8:00-9:00 PM                                      THE X-FILES (Season Premiere, Part Two)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    LUCIFER (Series Premiere)


Sunday, Jan. 31

7:00-10:00 ET Live/                            GREASE: LIVE

Photo credit: Facebook/American Idol

What do you think?