Netflix Renews ‘Orange Is the New Black’ for 3 Additional Seasons

3 years ago by admin

Netflix and Lionsgate have announced that the original series Orange is the New Black, has been renewed for three additional seasons on Netflix. Season four of the hit series is set to premiere June 17th this year.

From the Netflix press release, series creator and executive producer Jenji Kohan said, “Three more years! Not quite a political term, but still plenty of time to do some interesting things. In some cultures, ‘May you lead an interesting life,’ is a curse, but I don’t live in those cultures,” adding, “Here’s to keeping it interesting. Thanks Netflix! Both thanks and you’re welcome Lionsgate! And kudos and gratitude to the stellar cast and crew and writers and producers and editors and musicians and mixers and shleppers… with whom I have the pride and honor of crafting this show. Three more years! Three more years!”

Orange is the New Black stars an award-winning cast including Taylor Schilling, Uzo Aduba, Kate Mulgrew, Laura Prepon, Laverne Cox, Dascha Polanco, Danielle Brooks, Selenis Leyva, Samira Wiley, Taryn Manning, Yael Stone, Jackie Cruz, Lea DeLaria, Adrienne C. Moore and Elizabeth Rodriguez, along with Michael Harney and Nick Sandow.

Season 4 of Orange is the New Black will be released on June 17th on Netflix.

Photo source: Facebook/Orange Is the New Black

What do you think?