Season 3 of ‘Shades of Blue’ Premieres June 17 on NBC

6 months ago by admin

NBC’s police drama series, “Shades of Blue,”season 3 premieres on June 17th. The network previously announced the series will conclude after three seasons. Jennifer Lopez and Ray Liotta star in the series, and the final 10-episode season will bring Lopez’s character Harley to a fitting conclusion.

Lopez said, “I have enjoyed producing and starring in this beautifully complicated world and playing such an empowering yet flawed character – a women, a detective, but, first and foremost, a mother,” she added, “We crafted a poetic three-season arc on how her journey ends, which is true redemption. The way only Harlee could have done it – the hard way, the road less traveled. I thank NBC and all the talented actors, writers, crew and producers for going on this journey with us!” from the NBC press release. The relationship between JLo and NBC continues with the hit dance competition series, “World of Dance” season 2 also premiered this month.

Along with Lopez and Liotta, the “Shade of Blue” cast includes Drea de Matteo, Dayo Okeniyi, Vincent Laresca, Hampton Fluker, Sarah Jeffery and a recurring guest star Nick Wechsler.

Photo by: NBCUniversal

What do you think?